Made of Honour

Guess what??? We’ve found new dresses!!

And they’re absolutely perfect. Initially we had chosen strapless maxi dresses from a British website – simple but suitable. But that ship sailed when the former maid-of-honour wore one of the dresses to another wedding she was invited to. Now, by some stroke of luck we have new dresses – a short silk cocktail dress with a tulip skirt – it’s beautiful! They were found shortly before Christmas when I went to make use of some gift certificates that I’d had for months, sitting down, gathering dust. One of the dresses I had bought just happened  to be ideal, and I said so to my mother who was there while I was trying on. Lo’ and behold, when I got home, and Liz saw the dress, she knew that was the one. We bought out  all the stock fro the store the very next day.

I wish I could show you a photo, but that will have to wait until after the wedding. And now, I’m short a dress…

But wait!!! There’s even better news. Guess who’s the new maid-of-honour??

Hahahahahahahaha!!!! Yup! ME!!!

LOL! I dunno if I should be upset that I wasn’t the first choice initially… I wasn’t even her second choice actually. LOL! But I think in the end (under the coaxing of her mother and fiance), she decided upon someone who she knew would never let her down… especially on her ‘BIG’ day!

We will always argue – after all, we’re sisters – but in the long run, she knows I’ll forever have her back. She knows that I’m not selfish when it comes to her, and I’ll ensure that she’s the most beautiful bride anyone has ever seen… AND that things will go off without even the slightest of hitches 🙂

I’m so excited, and can’t wait till April 29 when she walks down the aisle.

Things are finally falling into place, and 2011 is looking better than ever.

Me n' Liz!!

 

7 thoughts on “Made of Honour

  1. Awww, well I’m excited everything worked out – both for Liz and your Chrissy.. You got the dresses and of course, the MOH was the one who saved the day 🙂 good job… I’m sure everything will go well without a hitch from now on.. and regarding the former MOH wearing the dress, well you must feel good b/c u know, ppl always say they want to get dresses that can be worn again – well clearly that was the case 🙂 well wishing nothing but the best.. thanks for the lovely posts…

Leave a comment